Mo County – Fuzz Lightyear

Mo County – Fuzz Lightyear

Mo County - Fuzz Lightyear

Mo County - Fuzz Lightyear

MP3 (320 kbps) ZIP + PDF Booklet [exclusive]

This a very special album for me. It was recorded my cousin Matias with his band, Mo County (now extinct), and released in 2001. At the time I was playing bass everyday, trying to record my own songs and starting my biology course. I think it was the groove that got me.

It sounded so modern, slightly epic with a touch of experimental, that it messed up with my music taste permanently. I think after 2001 anything I did, musically, had (and still has) a bit of Fuzz.

Mo County – Fuzz Lightyear

Mo County was a band from Potomac, MD that existed in various forms from 1998 – 2004.
Release Date: 2001
Length: 48:07

Synopsis (written by Matias)

This was the album we started in high school and since we had no idea what the hell we were doing (production-wise) it took us 2 years to finish. For those who understand these things: we recorded it on a Roland VS1680; a standalone music workstation with absolutely terrible editing capabilities. The album was recorded in stages. The first 3 tracks were made by Jesse & I using samplers because we didn’t have a drummer. The summer after we graduated from high school we did all the preliminary tracking. The next year was spent making something cohesive out of our limited initial recording session. It was quite an endeavor and although we’ve come a long way since then we will always be proud of our work. It really is the most ambitious album ever made by a bunch of high school kids with no recording experience whatsoever.

The musicians who wrote/played on this record are: Matias Vellutini (Bass, Guitar, Vox, Programming), Jesse Parmet (Guitar, Keyboards), Aaron Segal (Guitar), Justin Mervis (Keyboards, Vox), and Joey Parmet (Drums). additional vocals were provided by Patricio Ray on “In the Words” and “Jam Song”

  1. Jizzfunk (4:35)
  2. Big Boy Spooks (4:33)
  3. Too Much Marijuana (3:26)
  4. Fuzz Lightyear (7:08)
  5. Jana & Jared (4:17)
  6. Mixed Communications (3:54)
  7. 2Gs (4:41)
  8. In the Words (4:38)
  9. Supaman California (4:31)
  10. Intro (2:26)
  11. Jam Song (4:28)



Filed under alternative, groove

3 Responses to Mo County – Fuzz Lightyear

  1. Pingback: good morning with: Mo County - Fuzz Lightyear « DEEPGOA’s Electronic Sessions

  2. caqui

    nelas, tem uma versão mais levinha não? vai lotar o meu ipod…

  3. Pingback: Intangible 23 | Programa #28 |